meal planning · Uncategorized

Week in Review – July 17-22

Because I think it is encouraging to see how other people actually function, I’m going to recap the week with what we actually ate vs. what I had planned. Hopefully you find it encouraging. I know I am learning a ton about improvising 🙂

This week was kind of a bust… Work was a little hectic and our schedules didn’t seem to align so if I didn’t get dinner in the crockpot before I left for work, it wasn’t getting made. This was the kind of week that’s pretty discouraging, but I think the big thing is giving myself grace to shake it off and learn from it. I’ve noticed that if I don’t prep a little on the weekend, even if that’s just writing meals on the whiteboard calendar on our fridge, washing and prepping fruits and veggies for snacks and making sure all the dishes are done, then my motivation and meal plan get thrown to the wayside.

Sunday, July 17

Breakfast – Ezekiel toast and cream cheese

Lunch – Leftover fried rice, kiwi and crackers

Dinner – Pizza takeout

We followed this – and I wrote it after we had already eaten dinner so I kind of cheated. 

Monday, July 18

Breakfast – Ezekiel bread toast with peanut butter and bananas, homemade zucchini bread with honey – My zucchini bread was not great.. so I ate it but no one else did. 

Lunch – LO pizza

Dinner – Whole crockpot chicken with green beans and brussel sprouts – We actually did eat the chicken but not the veggies… 

Tuesday, July 19

Breakfast – Coconut oatmeal with frozen berries

Lunch – Leftovers

Dinner – Homemade chicken soup or chicken and rice – I can’t actually remember what we ate. I think I had a late lunch so we just snacked on veggies and chicken for dinner. 

Wednesday, July 20

Breakfast – Ezekiel toast with peanut butter and bananas

Lunch – Leftovers, V to grandma’s

Dinner – Spicy sweet salmon with avocado and sweet potatoes Homemade chicken stock with shredded chicken and quinoa

Thursday, July 21

Breakfast – Smoothies with toast if still hungry

Lunch – Leftovers

Dinner – Chili – Leftovers

Friday, July 22

Breakfast – Toast or oatmeal with fruit and a fat

Lunch – Leftovers

Dinner –Salmon or spaghetti Chicken salads

Saturday, July 23

Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner – use up everything in the house

Leave a Reply

